Merry Christmas 2010

24 12 2010

So I’ve just watched It’s a Wonderful Life with Mam and am now full to the brim with Christmas spirit (as well as far too much home cooking)

It’s been a very busy year personally, professionally and politically and I’m very happy to be having a break.

As I sit here in the heart of my family its easy to forget that some people aren’t as fortunate.  In Bristol as I write, police and mountain rescue teams are looking for Joanna Yates. A young woman who went missing almost a week ago.

Please take a second to read this wordpress blog to see if you can help her family find her.

I hope everyone has a happy and safe Christmas and a great New Year. I’ll try and do a round up of the year before New Years eve (mince pies permitting).

In the mean time I leave you with my favourite Christmas song. I love swing  (just not in a Tommy Sheridan kind of a way) so enjoy  Miss Ella Fitzgerald and have yourself a Merry Little Christmas…

Actions

Information

2 responses

26 12 2010
Paul Bemmy Down

Swing! That won’t go down well in Bishopsworth. How about a bit of Heavy Metal. Happy New Year.

26 12 2010
turningbristolred

Ha. I stand by my musical taste! Have a happy new year.

Leave a Reply

